Romance of the Toppermosts

I love OMD. I think you probably knew that already, didn’t you? I love their pop songs, but I also love their darker side – the melancholy of “Statues”, the tone-poem of “Sealand”, the despair at the heart of “Crush”. So when those lovely folks at Toppermost asked if I’d pick a top ten OMD songs, it was those songs that I turned to. Then I wrote a few thousand words to justify my choices. If you are interested, my choices are here. Please take a look, and browse around the other articles on nearly 200 artists.

There will be another proper entry here soon. I just can’t decide what to write about next. I may do a little Twitter poll to see what others’ thoughts are. Or I may just ignore them anyway. Either way, there will be something new here by the end of next week. As ever, thanks for your patience and support.

Leave a Reply

