An Earlier Autumn

It’s too late to say September’s not so far away, it’s already here.
The children are back in school, the nights are drawing in, but it’s still warm enough to sit outside and watch the sunset turn the light clouds pink then red then black. Autumn doesn’t have to be about Strictly or the X Factor, it can be your own memories, your own lives, your own musics

I love Autumn. There’s a lot of memories associated with this time of year – and I’ve spoken about them at length in various posts. Now that I think I’ve worked out these new-fangled Spotify playlists I thought it might be an idea to try an autumnal playlist. I hope it works and I hope you enjoy it. I’ve discussed some of these songs specifically but not all of them. Maybe it’s a bit obvious – not enough variety perhaps – but these are all songs for Autumn for me.

Next time – what I said last time. Though there may be a Toppermost or two along the way too.

Leave a Reply

