Attack of the Toppermosts

Yes I am still here, and yes there will be a normal update within the next few days but you know washing machines have exploded and there was a flatpack to build and….

Anyway, here’s a link to a post I wrote at Toppermost about The Attack who were one of the best UK freakbeat bands of the 60s. I’ll be writng more about freakbeat and psychedelia soon

I’d like to say a quick thank you to everyone who took a look at my Everly Brothers piece after the sad passing of Phil Everly recently. I was amazed at how quickly my post was retweeted and passed on and the feedback I received was very positive. Special thanks to Bob Stanley for promoting the post very effectively – in return all I can say is that his book “Yeah Yeah Yeah – The Story Of Modern Pop” is an excellent read and well worth a purchase, full of information and asides and opinions. And he clearly had the same German pressing of “Forever Changes” which has a version of “A house is not a motel” which doesn’t fade out, just cuts dead at the end….

Thanks for your patience, dear reader.

Leave a Reply

